Theme: Sustainable Future Fuel for Global Green Climate

First Day Wednesday 16th February 2022

08h30-09h30 Login Registrations
10h00-11h00 Inaugural Ceremony

Welcome Address

Dr. V. K. Garg

Former CMD
Power Finance Corporation Limited
Mr. Anil Razdan  

Industry Address by

Dr. Sunita Satyapal

U.S. Department of Energy's Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technologies, USA
Mr. Anil Razdan  

Award Presentation

Energy And Environment Foundation "Global Excellence Awards 2022"
in Petroleum Exploration Sectors

Address by the Chief Guest

Mr. Anil Razdan

Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation
Former Secretary Power, Government of India
Mr. Anil Razdan  

Vote of Thanks by

Dr. Anil K Garg

World Future Fuel Summit 2022
Dr Anil K Garg  
11h00 onwards Display of Poster Papers
11h00-11h30 Networking Tea/Coffee Break
11h30-13h30 Plenary Session- I
“Advanced Biofuels & Beyond”
in Hall-B


Mr. Ramakrishna Y.B.

Former Chairman-Working Group on Biofuels
Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Govt. of India

Key Speaker

Dr. Kyriakos Maniatis

Former DG ENER
European Commission, Belgium
Mr. Sambhu Azad  

Mr. Faizur Rehman

Country Director
Chempolis India & Head Bio2X, Fortum India
Mr. Sambhu Azad  

Mr. Amol Nisal

Asst. Vice President (Future Fuels)
Praj Industries Limited
Mr. Sambhu Azad  

Mr. Ravi Gupta

Executive Director
Shree Renuka Sugars Limited
Mr. Sambhu Azad  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Willner

Chemical Engineering, Head of the Process Engineering Research Group
Hamburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Mr. Yatin Tayalia  
13h30-14h00 Power Connect Lunch
14h00-15h30 PLENARY SESSION - II
“Advances in Sustainable Aviation Fuel”
in Hall-B


Mr. S. K. Das

Senior Vice President (Engineering & Maintenance)
Vistara-TATA SIA Airlines Ltd.
Amber Dubey    

Key Speakers

Mr. Mike McCudy

Managing Director - Energy Advisory
ICF International Inc, USA

Dr. Patrick Gruber

Gevo Inc, USA
Mr. Sandeep Asolkar    

Mr. Harshit Agarwal

Deputy Country Sales Manager Process Licensing
Axens Solutions
Dr. V. K. Verma    

Colonel Rohit Dev (Retd)

Chief Operating Officer
Dr. V. K. Verma    

Ms. Ekta Agrawal

Asst. Director, Aircraft Engineering Directorate
Directorate General of Civil Aviation, Ministry of Civil Aviation
Government of India
Dr. V. K. Verma  
15h30-16h00 Networking Tea/Coffee Break
“Green Hydrogen: Zero Emission Fuel for Mobility”
in Hall-B


Mr. Anil Razdan

Chairman, Energy And Environment Foundation
Former Secretary Power, Government of India
Dr. Sanjay Rana    


Ir Professor Irene M. C. LO

Chair Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Institute For Advanced Study (IAS) Senior Fellow
The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong

Professor (Dr.) Ad van Wijk

Future Energy Systems
TU Delft, The Netherlands

Prof. Dr. Hirohisa UCHIDA

Tokai University Distinguished Professor, Representative in Japan
Baden-Wuerttemberg State, Germany

Dr. Anjan Ray

CSIR-Indian Institute of Petroleum
17h30-18h00 Networking Tea/Coffee Break
18h00-19h30 PLENARY SESSION - IV
“Hydrogen for Green Energy Transition”
in Hall-B


Dr. Anil K. Garg

Energy And Environment Foundation
Dr. Sanjay Rana    

Key Speakers

Dr. John W. Sheffield

Professor of Engineering Technology, Purdue University
President - International Association for Hydrogen Energy, USA

Mr. Chandrashekhar Chincholkar

Strategic Advisor (Electric Mobility & Clean Tech)
KPIT Technologies Limited

Mr. T. S. Venkataraman

Chairman & Managing Director
Esvin Advanced Technologies Limited

Dr. D. Parvatalu

Domain Expert, Hydrogen Program
ONGC Energy Centre

Second Day Thursday 17th February 2022

09h30-11h00 Technical Session-V
“Biorefineries and Decarbonsized Fuels for Smart Mobility”
in Hall-B


Dr. Anil K. Garg

Energy And Environment Foundation

Key Speaker

Mr. Michel Carreou

Director Hybrid Power (Renewable, Storage, Hydrogen)
Hatch, Canada

Dr. Len Humphreys

Co-founder & CEO
Licella Holdings, Australia

Dr. B J Johnson

Co-Founder and CEO
ClearFlame Engine Technologies, USA

Mr. Shyam Gupta

Chief Manager (Business Analytics & Sales Strategy)
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited

Dr. Rimika Kapoor

Assistant Professor, Entrepreneurship
IILM University, Gurugram

The EEF Global Award 2022 Ceremony

Dr. Anthony YuenManaging Director, Head Commodities, PAN Asia, Citi Research, Singapore

Award Distribution Ceremony

The Energy And Environment Foundation “Global Awards 2022”


13h00-14h00 Power Connect Lunch
14h00-15h30 Technical Session-VI
“Bioenergy & Biotechnology for Future Fuels”
in Hall-B


Dr. Plinio Nastari

President, DATAGRO & President
IBIO-Brazilian Institute of Bioenergy & Bioeconomy, Brasil

Key Speakers

Mr. Michael Köttner

Managing Director
IBBK Fachgruppe Biogas GmbH, Germany
Michael Köttner    

Mr. Sangeet Jain

Director & Country Head

Dr. Arvind Lali

Institute of Chemical Technology
Dr Harshal Kumar    

Dr. Marc Delcourt

Cofounder & CEO
Global Bioenergies, France
Dr Harshal Kumar    
15h30-16h00 Networking Tea / Coffee
16h00-17h30 Technical Session-VII
“Ethanol Blending, Biofuels for the Green Economy”
in Hall-B


Prof. Venko Beschkov

Institute of Chemical Engineering
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
Dr. Sanjay Bhowmick  

Key Speakers

Dr. Jan Dines Knudsen

Senior Scientist
Terranol A/S, Denmark
Michael Köttner    

Dr. Reji Mathai

Automotive Research Association of India

Mr. Tim Patterson

Fuel Economy Solution (Global) Limited, UK

Dr. Lorenzo Maggioni

Head R&D
CIB - Consorzio Italiano Biogas, Italy
Dr Harshal Kumar  

Mr. Sudipto Basu

Executive Director
Emission Controls Manufacturers Association
Dr Harshal Kumar  
17h30-18h00 Networking Tea / Coffee
18h00-19h30 Technical Session- VIII
“Biodiesel, Biomethane, BioLPG, Synthetic Fuels Towards Carbon Neutral Path”
in Hall-B


Mr. Subodh Kumar

Former ED (Petrochemicals, Alternate Energy)
Indian Oil Corporation Limited
Dr. Sanjay Bhowmick  

Key Speaker

Mr. N. S. Balamukundan

Biodiesel Association of India

Dr. Claudius da Costa Gomez

Chief Executive Officer
German Biogas Association, Germany

Mr. Kimball Chen

The Global LPG Partnership, USA

Mr. Gunnar Holen

Nordic Electrofuel, Norway

Mr. Chris Chatterton

Chief Operating Officer
Methanol Institute, Singapore

Dr. Mike Schultz

Managing Director
PTI Global Solutions LLC, USA
19h30-19h45 Vote of Thanks